YWCA: EMPOWERING WOMEN: CAREER STORIES FROM THE INSIDE, OUT…

YWCA: EMPOWERING WOMEN: CAREER STORIES FROM THE INSIDE, OUT…

I only wish I remembered the names I was tossing out free-style to Danielle LeBrando of the Greenwich Chapter YWCA. That is an organization if there ever was one that nurtures the community. The YWCA feeds, protects and educates. I support that and the idea to Empower Women came about.  Loosely the concept was born. Career Stories from the Inside, Out…

IMG_3100You see it has always been that way for me, the story from the Inside, Out. Readers know this, I share. I share for free with the object of a financial deliverable. This is after-all part of the overall marketing plan and promotion for Tiger Lily’s. I am building a brand so I have to be out there. That’s also where the conversation about promotion at the YWCA started. I shared this instagram. More on that…

Print

WAG MAG
HUGE SUPPORTER

But first, I have to thank WAG MAGAZINE for again recognizing me! Here’s how to promote, believe in the process and share the experience. The market relates to real people. That’s why I blog and share the experience. To have the YWCA recognize and celebrate me was a humbling experience. I am being celebrated for being the Carrie Bradshaw of Interior Design.

IMG_7500

CARRIE BRADSHAW: INTERIOR DESIGN
CAREER STORIES FROM THE INSIDE, OUT

Fast forward to the moment I showed the audience my morning instagram. Here’s what I wrote: “You’ve got to give them a #show #vintage #christianlacroix #dresslikeyoumeanit #ywca # womenempowermentlecture #inspire #instaday #instamood @tigerlilysgreenwich @lebays.”  Laura as you may recall worked for us. She is on her own wonderful journey now, but forever a part of the growth. A shout-out to her!

IMG_2835

SAY IT LOUD
YWCA

Ha! That’s for my boyfriend. He always text responds that. Ha. Here’s what I wrote:

photo

WOMEN IN POWER
MY NOTES ON THAT

I also mention off the cuff to other strong beliefs:

1. To be successful you need to be the model of your own life.

2. To be successful, you need to balance where you think.

DSC_5388

DAY DREAM BELIEVER
NOT A HOME COMING QUEEN 🙂

Thanks, Sabrina Pray for always supporting me. I also asked my wonderfully talented friends Deb Ponzek of Aux Delices and Sonia Torres of Crave

IMG_2837

SABRINA PRAY
COMMUNITY LEADER

DSC_5386

DEBRA PONZEK
AUX DELICES

DSC_5393

SONIA TORRES
CRAVE

I want to thank everyone for listening. I hope I am making a difference. I have to say this because you know I always have a quote hiding behind every corner.  “An affectionate disposition not only makes the mind more peaceful and calm, but it affects our body in a positive way. On the other hand, hatred, jealousy and fear upset our peace of mind, makes us agitated. Our body needs peace of mind and is not suited to agitation. Appreciation for peach of mind is in our blood.” The Dalai Lama


IMG_2832We only need to get there and I thank the YWCA for giving my voice a platform to be heard. Be good person and If you want to be in my life, improve it.

#ONE LOVE

Leave a Reply

