BEFORE & AFTER: I DON’T WANT TO GILT YOU BUT….

IMG_1416

GILT HOME SALE FEATURING TIGER LILY’S
GO BUY: http://www.gilt.com/home/sale/furniture-77435632

BEFORE & AFTER: I DON’T WANT TO GILT YOU BUT….

I don’t want to Gilt you but… Go buy!  Here’s the link: http://www.gilt.com/home/sale/furniture-77435632.  It is a proud moment when a powerhouse like Gilt Home choses your furniture to highlight on thier One-Of-A-Kind Furniture & Art sale and it sells. We do a lot “Before & Afters” at http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com. Most of the pieces we highlight are vintage, antique or special to someone at sometime. When the furniture arrives at the store our focus is revitalization, renew and reuse creating something that has new life.

BEFORE:

There is another side to what we do. The “Before” starts in my head. This is another special part of my interior design business which centers on the fabrication of my creative exclusive designs into home furnishings.

cowhide ottoman

BEFORE:
AN IDEA ON PAPER

Ottomans and benches are my favorite way to add flare and character into your home. You can have fun, add texture and the risk is small. As a designer, I have seen a lot of different takes on ottomans and benches. I set out to do something I have never seen. I started from the bottom up  with careful attention to the base. I created a triangle base. To get the proportions right, I had the piece scaled on Autocad.  I decided on metal for the base  and added triangle inspired design on the sides to play up the shape. The design is created by a laser.

AFTER:

It is an exciting moment when paper idea turns to a product. The bases were fabricated by a dynamic artisan couple who live in Brooklyn (http://gospad.com)  I finished the top with deconstructed  cowhide upholstered seats. I love accomplishing goals and seeing an idea or an experience through to the end. It is the way that I live my life.

It is icing on the cake that our products at tigerlilysgreenwich.com are celebrated beyond our workroom and Greenwich storefront  to e-commerce websites. On this platform I can share my designs and ideas on a larger front. Check out our sale on Gilt Home ( http://www.gilt.com/home/sale/furniture-77435632)

Before searching I leave you with this:

All the breaks you need in life wait within your imagination, Imagination is the workshop of your mind, capable of turning mind energy into accomplishment and wealth.
Napoleon Hill

Leave a Reply

