THE FIVE FABRIC RULE

 

THE FIVE FABRIC RULE
Image

SHOOT: I BREAK FOR YARD SALES
HGTV

It goes without saying that I stand for the personal touch in interior design, the use of decorator fabrics to complete the transition from the “Before” to the “After” when it comes to reupholstery, custom drapery, custom furniture, custom bedding and pillows at Tiger Lilys (www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com)

I am excited to be sharing my tips of the trade when it comes to how to use designer fabrics with my amazing friend and design collaborator Lara Spencer. The author of her own best selling book, “I Break For Yard Sales,” Lara is bring the show to HGTV for the fall season.  We shot the pilot a while back. 

 

photo copy 2

 

 

I am thrilled to be helping her along the way as an an expert and friend thrilled to be sharing my passion and tips. Above is a shot of us filiming and discussing fabric at our 154 Prospect Street interior design studio & custom workroom.

THE FIVE FABRIC RULE:

(You can create a room with Five Fabrics)

  1. Start With A Solid
  2. Bold Print
  3. Small Print
  4. Take In Texture
  5. Suprise Factor

Each point to the rules has an explanation, that I fully intend to share.

 

Print

 

 

There is more to the rule. I promise to share it in my own book! That’s the root of my Rockethub campaign. I am trying to raise money to fund my own book. Log onto the above icon and it will bring you through to my Sam on the Scene link (http://www.rockethub.com/projects/22909-sam-on-the-scene). I need all my friends, family and strangers to log on and donate $10.00 bucks. I’ve got to raise $1,000.00 this week. 

 

Help sister out and in return I will do the same.

 

ONE LOVE

Leave a Reply

