BEFORE & AFTER: I AM HERE TO SERVE YOU….

BEFORE & AFTER: I AM HERE TO SERVE YOU!

It has been all about me on this blog for weeks! Are you tired yet? I am tired of promoting myself! I’ll take a quick break and focus on serving my readers what they want.

Image

BEFORE:
AT YOUR SERVICE

BEFORE:

I got this Butler’s Table at a flea market. It was tired but stylish. The functionality is its hard-sell, but still wasn’t enough to get credit card swipe. The solution was a fresh coat of paint.  I hand brushed Farrow & Ball’s Parma Gray on the the tray and then came in with steel wool to return the piece to its vintage charm.

Parma Gray

Parma Gray

option4

AFTER:
BETTER IN BLUE

AFTER:
The result is below. What I like about the picture is the way the tray is used. It is not just about cocktails and food. This is a multipurpose piece.
option6

option3

I always like to end in a sell. This Butler’s Table did just that, following the fresh coat of paint in a shabby chic finish. So I will return to a subject I sell well. That’s me 🙂

UnknownI went to visit my buddy Brian Meece at RocketHub. He’s a rockstar-literally. That was the first step in a brilliant idea that centers around crowd sourcing. Brian’s story is great and all started when he wanted to get friends and family jazzed about his music career. He decided to explore the crowd sourcing platform and out of it came his company Rockethub.

photo

ROCKETHUB
LAUNCH PAD

securedownload

So we’re taking a journey together. I am getting my Rocket Fueled. This is my first share on this subject. More to come xx

 

Leave a Reply

