BEFORE & AFTER:SOME WHERE OVER THE RAINBOW

BEFORE & AFTER: SOME WHERE OVER THE RAINBOW

I will start with my intro: I am Samantha Knapp. Designer, Creator, Author and creative director of Tiger Lily’s Greenwich. Did I mention I love the camera? With out knowing, my eyes light up and I talk with my hands.

Image

I AM SAMANTHA KNAPP
I LOVE COLOR
I LOVE VALSPAR
I LOVE THE CAMERA
HERE’S THE LINK TO YOUTUBE:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okROtibFmdA

HERE’S THE LINK TO YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okROtibFmdA

I was thrilled to be considered for the #Valspar #HouseBeautiful collaborative on color at the Housing Works Design On Dime #DOAD charity fundraiser. I think I know a little about color. I painted the walls of my booth Wave and Luscious Green.

securedownload

BEFORE:
DAMAGED DESK
SAVED: OFF THE STREETS
RESCUED:PATTI’S PORTICO

BEFORE:

BK found this desk on the street. She’s the most amazing Mom and the best source if you’re seriously looking to get a project done “On A Dime.”   I owe it all to her and she never asks me to pay. The desk was a pick up.

IMG_0534

BK & BOB
TIGER LILY’S GREENWICH
BEST PARENTS IN TOWN

The best trick in town when you are looking to make something old new again, is a fresh coat of paint. That’s Patti’s Portico. Located at 140 Highland Street in Port Chester, Charlie is the only game in town if you are looking for a professional, high-gloss lacquer finish.

 

securedownload-2

Patti’s Portico Inc
140 Highland St Port Chester, NY 10573
(914) 935-8839

Oscar Wilde said this of color:

“Mere color, unspoiled by meaning, and unallied with definite form, can speak to the soul in a thousand different ways. ”

Charlie at Patti’s said this of primer:

“Always use Primer. Priming ensures better adhesion of paint to the surface, increases paint durability”

securedownload-3

MIDDLE: PRIMER
#1 TIP according to Charlie
“Always use primer. Priming ensures better adhesion of paint to the surface, increases paint durability.”

AFTER:

We went with black. It is a Valspar color. Black is always the new Black. You seldom go wrong with that color.  It shines as brightly as the mirror.

photo

AFTER:
BLACK IS THE NEW BLACK
STILL FREE: PATTI’S PORTICO DONATION


Housing Works sold the desk at a set value. That money will go to housing city homeless who are battle for home and health. Part of the mission of #HousingWorks is heal and care  for clients with HIV-AIDS.

IT’S A WRAP

IMG_0528

IT’S A WRAP

It ‘s a wrap, but not before thanking the many generous souls… my team at Tiger Lily’s(www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com) Charlie & Company @ Patti’s Portico.

My life is full of beautiful color and I am forever thankful for that.

Somewhere over the rainbow, with all that brilliant color from Valspar & House Beautiful,  I promise Dorothy is right… DREAMS COME TRUE.

Leave a Reply

