JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO #11: KNOW YOUR VALUE

JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO #11: KNOW YOUR VALUE

securedownload

JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO
KNOW YOUR VALUE

RULE #1

Pdiddy’s Instagram last night. @LauraBays sent this to me to remind me of my value.  The line between business and personal depends only on how dark you make it. My line is invisible to the naked eye. I am firm believer that what you learn in life applies to the entire picture. I have been asked a lot in Goldman Sachs 10-Thousand Small Businesses for a vision and a mission state.  Two more sepearate ideas that blur in lines. The mission statement of the Jerry McGuire Manifesto is easy so I will start there.  The mission is to feel good and teach lifestyle from personal experience.

2013-04-24 18.06.40

#11 is the understanding of value. I got a personal lessonlast night, as I was preparing to host the wonderfully talent and inspiring legendary designer, Christopher Hyland. This is a man who understands who he is and lives his life from that understanding. I attached a link to my introduction.

securedownload-1

CHRISTOPHER HYLAND SPEAKS AT NATIONAL ARTS CLUB
YOUTUBE INTRODUCTION:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11dx6mln6xc&sns=em

YOUTUBE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11dx6mln6xc&sns=em

Christopher Hyland is a leader in the industry. He believes in himself. He believes in his creativity and represents a high end luxury brand that is himself. That simple. That brand is tangible. You can buy his textiles. It is also an idea, you can buy his virtually.  The magazine is HYLAND.  Grab it on itunes as an app. His approach to lifestyle is forward thinking with a reflection on tradition. His brand is second to none.

Unknown

Christopher Hyland personifies the first tip to understanding your value. Believe in yourself and believe that what you want is possible for you. When you are balanced in your mind on who you are and what you stand for you can make the right decisions about the future. That opportunity to say yes or no in business and in relationships is powerful. It is your positive energy and your extreme value.

2013-04-24 19.59.28

As the lecture moved forward last night a personal relationship that I appreciated ended for me. I learned someone I really liked was interested in pursuing another relationship. Value also involves confidence. I bravely stated my value in the conversation. I am second to none. Value means knowing what you want and acting from it. Know this.  It is difficult at first but when you understand what you want, that has value. That value can be quanitified. When you set that value for yourself, you can act from that place. The world will take care of you. 

Mind has value: It is the most powerful asset we have. Use it. Understand that the relationship you have with your own value is from one place. Apply your value to every aspect of your life and you will succeed.

Love is an energy which exists of itself. It is its own value.
Thornton Wilder

ONE LOVE

Leave a Reply

