BEFORE & AFTER: THIS IS HOW I SEE IT

BEFORE & AFTER: THIS IS HOW I SEE IT

Image

This is how I see it. Everything has a before, middle and end. Sometimes that end is a new beginning. I am many things, but a philosopher I am not. So for now we will stick to the simple equation that lives in an area before end meets new again.

Beginning, middle and end depends on the stage when you arrive.  I found these panels in the middle which is right smack in between two different lives. They were pieces of what was once a wood panel room divider. I was searching for a mirror. These were leaning vertically against a wall. Before my haggle-style discount the panels were $50.00 each.

Image

BEFORE:
PART OF A WALL INSTALLATION
MIRROR MIRROR ON THE WALL, COULD YOU BE?

BEFORE: I brought these middle-men panels to my workroom, www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com and had some of the existing and frankly dated golden french finish removed. The underlying color had an organic red hue.  

Image

AFTER: MIRRORS
THE FAIREST OF THEM ALL
BUY ME: http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com

AFTER: The after is the beginning of a new incarnation. I became philosophical despite myself. The middle doesn’t in this case lead to an end. We will leave these mirrors in a vaccum where poets, artists and creators exist. They are attached to a wall, hanging on positive energy.

The Edith Wharton once said, “There are two ways of spreading light: to be the candle or the mirror that reflects it.

Maybe we are both.

Leave a Reply

