JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO #10: ALWAYS TAKE RISK

JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO #10: ALWAYS TAKE RISK 

The RISK: Negative Cash Flow Birthday Outing

THE REWARD: Potential Relationship Investment

Always take risk, especially if it is your birthday. And, dressed up like you’re Queen for a Day. Straight ladies and gay guys you know what I am talking about. Straight guys, understand this,  Queen for a Day; it is a sensation. 

To my business school junkies who read me as a business owner and a social media experiment on leadership, I will break it down in financial terms.  The more you risk, the more you make. It is that simple. High risk pays off.  I too wish the equation was bigger so I wouldn’t have to solve it, understand it, believe in it and wish for its truths.

I believe. On my birthday I acted from that place. I went out penniless. It was the culumination of a day that among many circles I was recognized for my birthday. #Facebookfriends  #thankyou #138+strong. #talkingtigerlily’s, a home office serenade.

THE SWAG CLICK HERE TO YOUTUBE SERENADE OF MY BIRTHDAY http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_XUluNwNbA&sns=tw

THE SWAG
CLICK HERE TO YOUTUBE SERENADE OF MY BIRTHDAY
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K_XUluNwNbA&sns=tw

You saw Nick the Intern in the video. He also has a back tat which in my opinion is the male version of the tramp stamp.

#NICKTHEINTERN #TRAMPSTAMP

#NICKTHEINTERN
#TRAMPSTAMP

I return to high risk and payout.  After the sweet song of my all day birthday celebration, I went home alone. I have a lot of people who like me on a public level, just to prove it, I attach this message from Facebook. I have an official fan now who asked for my autograph.

  • Wednesday
  • Anh Vo

    Hi Samantha!

    Can I have an autographed photo of you?

Image

JOHN HANCOCK
ON A JOURNEY WITH OUT MONEY IN MY POCKET
RANDOM ACT OF KINDNESS PAYS OFF

I didn’t send my John Hancock, but I recently took down this one.  This is the contact information for the New York City Police Officer that leant me $2.00 to pay a cabbie when I ran out of cash. Random act of kindness only three-days before the Boston Marathon Terrorist Attack. Marathons is the epitome of life’s positive journey and today that very notion went under attack.

UnknownThe police officer leant me two-dollars on Thursday night. It saved me a night in jail. For a business women, I am the first to admit the value of money falls short on me. I  bought this shirt Saturday, in spite of my bank account.

photo

REBECCA TAYLOR
RETAIL: $250.00
SALE: THE EXPENSE OF MY BANK ACCOUNT

I bought that shirt on Madison on the Upper East Side. The same afternoon I hit 2nd Avenue Goodwill.

photo copy 3

NANETTE LEPORE
RETAIL: $14.99
SALE: DEPENDS ON THE COLOR OF THE WEEK AT GOODWILL

 

Let me go back to the original story. I was in a cab. It was my birthday. I knew I had to dress the part. I took along Laura’s Christian Louboutin shoes. They were in my bag when I ran out of money to pay the cab. I was two dollars short and knew that I couldn’t get money out of my bank account. That’s risk. At one point I tried to bargain trade the shoes.

LOUBIE SHOES

CHRISTIAN LOUBOUTIN
RETAIL: $1,195.00
SALE: $2.00 & THE INTANGIBLE VALUE OF KINDNESS

The officer didn’t want the shoes. She gave me $2.00 to pay the cabbie and meet a very special friend out. The RISK: Kindness. The REWARD: Humanity. The RISK: Go out penniless like Cinderalla. The REWARD: Feeling like a princess in every situation you meet.

I leave you in repetition. I will repeat this small business tip. Take Risk. It is worth the Reward.

 

“Whatever you wish for, you keep. Have faith in your dreams, and someday, your rainbow will come smiling through. No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dreams that you wish will come true.”

-Cinderalla

If only Christian Louboutin had been there to make her glass shoe.

Leave a Reply

