JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO #9: ALL SIGNS POINT TO YES

JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO #9: ALL SIGNS POINT TO YES

This is the first sign of whats to come. More blogs. I had Nick The Intern start this one, so let that be a warning, like my sister Felice’s favorite book growing up by Sesame Street, narrated by the shaggy blue monster Grover. “There’s a Monster at the End of this Book.”

This is my book, I hope you’re reading chapter by chapter as it unfolds. The Jerry McGuire Manifesto, on the New York Time’s Best Seller, author Samantha Beth Knapp. Last name, chosen. It belongs to my step father. I took it as a commitment to family.

Before: Our Unfinished Road SIgns

FOLLOW THE SHINE TO THE RIGHT PATH
SAMANTHA KNAPP FOR ROBERT ALLEN
DESIGN ON A DIME

The sign in its BEFORE shot, as Nick the Intern and family designed it. It happened on his sick day. I am still constantly thinking about that. Two -weeks on the job and already a sick day? I worked corporate. I wasn’t always the boss lady. I know the tricks of these dear things.

IMG_0831

BEFORE: I AM GIVING AN ASSIGNMENT
#NICKTHEINTERN #DADSERGIO

HERE’S NICK: “With Design on a Dime, coming up on the 25th of April our team has plenty of important tasks to handle and Sam sure does put pressure! Here she is with my dad planting a seed…. Sort-to speak. Laura, like always trying to catch me off guard, but of course I was paying attention.”

541694_10151433814056514_1373776708_n

WE DID SAY LAURA WAS BEHIND THE CAMERA
WITH HER BOYFRIEND #71 NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS

Nick’s right, I have a bit of perfectionist in me. It wakes me up and gets me into the office without makeup. We are crushing this week. SERIOULY. I’ve got to give it to my team. They support it all.  Nick’s got his Dad involved supporting our number one Jerry McGuire Manifesto rule, it is all about keepinng it in the family. Sergio wears a blue-tooth just like bob.

IMG_0829

I DON’T WEAR MAKEUP
SERGIO WEARS A BLUE TOOTH

Here’s Bob at the install. He might just be talking to BK in this moment. This is the BEFORE: We are staging. The first tip to staging is make it look like a dream. Create a story abou the people who will live here. Put it out to the universe. Tiger Lily’s Greenwich and Samantha Knapp think the homeowner has a fresh mind. The homeowner is creative. The homeowner never talks cost.

photo

BEFORE: STAGING
LET THERE BE LIGHT & PAY WITH A FEATHER

The AFTER is a statement in living the dream.

size_935x623_3945011_812_FifthAve_9A_lr1_WEB

AFTER: THESE WALLS CAN SPEAK
THANKS BOB

This is an AFTER I am super proud of. We created a home that stands up to the Central Park view. All signs in this apartment point to yes. The next one I will use a reverse tease. Read my next blog for the before. The story’s a quick reminder that sometimes it takes two steps back.

size_935x623_3945011_812_FifthAve_9A_fyr_WEB

AFTER:KEEP READING
A TEASE TO BEFORE
USE US FOR STAGING
http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com

There’s the sell, use us for staging. Image is everything when it comes to the buy. Imagine and creativity draw attention. I can’t wait to reveal our booth for Housing Works Design On A Dime. This year we take you on a journey to Emerald City where time goes back and forth on a coexisting continuim. Dorothy gets a little older but like Betsy my loving and beautiful mother who I work with, never looses her edge or her draw.

logo

Dorothy’s a little less naive after fighting witches and saving munchkin villlage. She is learned a thing or two about how to lead people down a Yellow Brick Road. The pide piper she dances and energy grows with her down the road.

photo copy 2

HOUSING WORKS: DESIGN ON A DIME
THE POWER OF OUR FLOWER
SAMANTHA KNAPP FOR ROBERT ALLEN
DOROTHY’S DRESSING ROOM

Dorothy says there is no place like home. I am a believer. Tiger Lily’s absolutely 100% stands for that. We are a family through and through. Our path is together and it always point to yes. Thank you guys. You rocking my dream true.

“Well, I… I think that it… that it wasn’t enough to just want to see Uncle Henry and Auntie Em… and it’s that if I ever go looking for my heart’s desire again, I won’t look any further than my own backyard; because if it isn’t there, I never really lost it to begin with.”

 

For more information on Tiger Lily’s services visit out website http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com.

Leave a Reply

