JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO 7: IMAGE IS EVERYTHING

Image

IMAGE IS EVERYTHING

Rule of business, “Image Is Everything.” This is how I wanted to look today. Had I a moment this morning I would have styled myself as evidence Tiger Lily’s Greenwich is a very, very creative brand.

Samantha Knapp for Tiger Lily’s? That brand is a social experiment, intellectual, creative and trail blazing, all at that same time. I doing things my way, there’s no book yet. Assuredly it’s a work in progress. “The Jerry McGuire Manifesto.” I am reading it on my ipad.

Image

THE JERRY MCGUIRE MANIFESTO
AVAILABLE ON I-PAD MINI
PLEASE READ

Today #WAG Magazine came in to interview me in the store, http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com to talk about our unorthodox growth experience. We celebrated our collectively wonderful Team Tiger Lily’s experience. I wish I had a picture but the Head of Internal Media & Marketing AKA  Nick the Intern was sick. We’re the May issue of WAG. More on that later, literally!

Image

Here’s what I like about the outfit in the picture, I styled myself.   I love the pattern on pattern in the exact same colorway. I love the mixture of textures. I love the combination of hot guy’s sporty rugby with Scotch Plaid traditional long skirt. The pop of red and American Indian style feather & suede earrings.

ImageThis picture is so me. I am dressed the part.  #ConcentricEntertainment, a television product company also came by today and scouted our scene. #Nick the Intern, home with a case food poisoning, missed the entire thing.  We just email exchanged. The result of which is our Facebook Page is now public.

From: Knapp Samantha <samanthaknapp@me.com>

Subject: Re: FACEBOOK PAGE PUBLIC

Date: April 4, 2013 9:49:48 PM EDT

To: Nichollas Araujo <araujonichollas@gmail.com>

It was absolutely amazing. The video rocked. The talent director loved us.

I hope you are feeling better. 
You missed a great day.
 
Sam
On Apr 4, 2013, at 7:13 PM, Nichollas Araujo wrote:
I changed the privacy settings to public. Anything else I could get started or look into right now? How was the shoot today?
It’s all about my team. They are part of the image. Speaking of which, here’s the one I leave you with. This is the image of me, in front of my computer, in a long sleeve thermal and my favorite Indiana University college tee-shirt.
#ONE LOVE
 

Leave a Reply

