BEFORE & AFTER: SIT DOWN & REST A WHILE. THIS ONE IS DEEP.

BEFORE & AFTER: SIT DOWN & REST A WHILE. THIS ONE IS DEEP. 

“A man is truly a man when he wins the love of a good woman, earns her respect, and keeps her trust. Until you can do that, you’re not a man.”
― Gregory David RobertsShantaram

Image

I am not a man. I am a woman and I think a lot about trust. Trust is the marriage between a woman and man. I am lucky in my profession. I am invited in people’s home to explore, develop and it make a better place to live. My job is about inspiration, about the beauty of old and new. One does not replace the other, they live in union.

Today’s Before & After, a lesson in expressing yourself and living the best you.

Image

BEFORE

I found this at John Street Antiques in Stamford. That secret just exploded in cyberspace. It is by all means my favorite place to shop. Here’s looking at you Herb. Herb is this old man, classic passionate senior who loves antiques and has an amazing eye for it. Me & this man have the exact same STYLE!

Image

This by the way is my Italian Style. I am in Italy here. I am also Jewish. Its represented by the Mets hat. Jews are all New York. PERIOD END OF STORY 🙂

Image

AFTER

That’s the reveal. Sometimes we’re better in pairs. It’s same chair. Kirby  Fabric Upholstery, makeover http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com. Tiger Lily’s Upholstery workroom.

One Love

Leave a Reply

