BEFORE & AFTER: LINE ITEM DETAIL

 

Image 

BEFORE & AFTER: LINE ITEM DETAIL

I found this frame in our storage facility. It had a 1970s vibe happening when it came in to our custom workroom, Tiger Lily’s Greenwich. I ripped a picture from the internet to give you a feel for the style.

Image

 I had the upholstery team gut the chair and remove the channel tufts, adding new straight foam across the back.

Image

  I selected a indoor/outdoor neutral stripe for the new fabric. I decided to railroad the fabric creating a horizontal stripe rather then veritical. The change in direction of the fabric for me gives a modern feel. 

Image 

 Once the fabric was in place. I started thinking more about the black lacquer finish I initially created when I began the furniture facelift. 

Image

 The chair began to feel more beachy, so I wanted to pull back some layers. We played around with the finish using a sander in a playful way that created a tortise-shell like finish.    

Image

TAKE ME TO THE BEACH $1.695.00

 

 

The end result is one-of-a-kind with beach side bungalow style. For more information on Before & After, custom upholstery and one-of-kind furniture, visit our website http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com. You can also shop us on 1stdibs.com. 

Leave a Reply

