NATE BERKUS: THE THINGS THAT MATTER

 

Image

 

NATE BERKUS: THE THINGS THAT MATTER

I have to thank my Uncle Garry who’s love for sharing books led me to “Nate Berkus: The Things That Matter,” on a recent trip to his source of love & employment, the Byram Library. I admit, I am the type that doesn’t want to like someone or something that gets a lot of play! Frankly, that was my impression of Nate Berkus. I thought  he just got lucky with his Oprah Winfrey gig and questioned the talent behind it.

 

Image

NATE BERKUS
The Things That Matter

 

Boy was I WRONG! The Things That Matter is a very personal reflection for Berkus on his style and approach to decorating. He shares intimate details of his life and his relationships with his clients. He is a truly talented, creative man. 

The picture above comes from Fabiola Beracasa’s home detailed in a section of the book. It is part of Berkus’ celebration of her one-of-a-kind style. He says in this shared experience:

“There are people who have learned the rules by heart, and respect them, event love them, but feel free to break every single one of them.”

 

I love that outlook on life and style. I had that in mind when I picked up this amazing vintage find. To give it a personal touch, I added a tie-on cushion in a bold blue toned ikat by Duralee.

For more information on upholstery, buying our one-of-a-kind vintage finds, before & after remakes or interior design visit our website, http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com

Leave a Reply

