Sticks & Stones

Sticks & Stones:

Check out the below link.

http://my.hgtv.com/design-star-casting-call/Sam-The-Star/detail.esi?oid=7998342

As an entrepreneur, you can never have too many stakes in the fire. I am a strong believer in trying new things, pursuing leads and networking. In that stride, I recently came across HGTV’s Design Star. I threw up a quick bio and picture with the hopes that before the December 10 deadline I would piece together enough elements for consideration. The casting requires a video, portfolio pictures, etc.  All of which are doable when I get ten minutes to actually get gather and shoot the pieces. I do have a full time job 🙂

The feedback has been less then positive. I chose to post it as a reminder to everyone to keep doing what you are doing, look beyond the negative and to remember, names can never hurt you!

Leave a Reply

