BEFORE & AFTER: YOU’VE GOT A QUESTION? I HAVE AN ANSWER

BEFORE & AFTER: YOU’VE GOT A QUESTION? I HAVE AN ANSWER

Houzz
Hi Samantha Knapp,
You have a new question on this photo.
maryrdagostino asked:
” where is the island from?

See Question

We got our first question on Houzz.com. If you have seen the site, it is a great resource for interior designers and home owners looking to be inspired. I love a good before & after so here’s the share.

THE DESTINATION:

I recycle. I am also a self proclaimed picker. That combination made the Greenwich Recycling Center a goldmine one spring afternoon. I should say this: Recyling Center is the Gucci expression for Greenwich Dump.

photo

DESTINATION DUMP
FINDER’S KEEPERS

BEFORE: 

I found these vintage cupboard doors in special section of the dump. You can book a tour with me on another date, but for now you’ll just have to go with that visual. For the record, this dump is very well maintained. It is like visiting the Taj Mahal. If I had to guess, I would have thought they came out of an old house demolition in back country Greenwich.

2011-06-03 09.02.05

BEFORE:
KITCHEN CABINET DOORS
NO MONEY DOWN

photo copy

BEFORE:
ULINE SHELVE
ROUGHLY $100.00 BEFORE SHIPPING

I paired the doors with a base from ULINE. I like positioning of the metal with the wood, the old and new. There is a little bit to the project. I deep cleaned and sanded some of the finish off the doors to create a smooth surface. I then varnished the top coat.  The doors were then mounted onto the existing frame.

14

AFTER:
COUNTER TOP

It’s been said “One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.”  At Tiger Lily’s we take that literally. For more information on before & after’s visit our website, http://www.tigerlilysgreenwich.com.

Leave a Reply

